Bold. Brave. Brilliant.

Our Team

Bold. Brave. Brilliant.

As is our mission, the Arizona Opera staff strives to elevate the transformative power of storytelling through the music—cultivating community, strengthening a state and people as adventurous and diverse as the place they call home.

Arizona Opera Staff

Joseph Specter, President and General Director 


Zackery Hayhurst, Director of Artistic Administration
Christopher Cano, Head of Music and Director, Marion Roose Pullin Opera Studio
Rachel Stanton, Company Manager
Henri Venanzi, Chorus Master
Marianne Shifrin, Orchestra Manager
Laura Tagawa, Orchestra Librarian

Box Office

Rhea Shaffer, Box Office Manager
Sarina Lacina, Assistant Box Office Manager
Christopher Daly, Box Office Associate

Costume Shop

Kathleen Trott, Costume Shop Manager
Cece Sickler, Cutter/Draper
Becky Giblin, Master Stitcher
Brooke Arthur, Wardrobe Supervisor


Ashley Parks, Director of Development
Logan Marshall, Major Gifts Officer
Kevin Newell, Individual Giving Officer
Sarah Smith, Manager of Development Operations
Jenny St. John, Development Consultant


Joshua Borths, Director of Education and Community Engagement, and Resident Stage Director
Cassie Robel, Education Manager

Finance and Administration

Joann Serra, Director of Finance and Administration
Dawn Busby, Staff Accountant
Iryna Comstock, Accounting Associate
Danielle Wetzel, Office Manager & Executive Assistant


Carlotta Soares, Director of Marketing, Communications, and Public Relations
Cece Roeder, Marketing Manager
Megha Khona, Marketing Assistant


Greg Hirsch, Resident Lighting Designer & Director of Production
Luke Matlock, Productions Operations Administrator
Alanna Maniscalco, Properties Supervisor

Stage Management

Keri Muir, Production Stage Manager
Brandon Ehrenreich, Assistant Stage Manager

Wigs and Makeup

Alita Camacho, Wig & Makeup Manager

Arizona Opera Staff Email Addresses

Company Admin Staff Email Addresses are constructed as follows: First letter of first name + last name @ For example: Jane Smith (

2017-18 Presenting Sponsor

Our Sponsors